When do you cry?

I mostly cry at night when it’s time for bed. I crawl under the covers and try to relax and then I succumb to the weight of it all.

I cry when I think of a friend who is hurting deeply.

I cry when I accidentally listen to a sad song.

I cry in all medical spaces: doctors offices; support group rooms; at therapy; getting blood work done.

I cry when I see a deer on the side of the road that’s been hit by a car.

I cry if I think too much.

I cry at weddings, funerals, and family dinners.

Sometimes I cry to feel connected. (It’s something I’m working on.)

I don’t think crying is a bad thing.

2 thoughts on “When do you cry?

Leave a Reply

